We are Ticket Resellers in San Antonio Texas. Prices are typically higher than face value.

Golden State WarriorsTickets


applied filters:
    Date Event  


    Golden State Warriors Tickets

    The Golden State Warriors have won five NBA championships (1956, 1975, 2015, 2017, and 2018)

    The Golden State Warriors was the first team to win the BAA league’s championship.

    In a 1962 contest, Wilt Chamberlain, a great player in the NBA history and a Warrior team player at the time, scored an NBA-record of 100 points. That same year was the team’s final year in Philadelphia when the team was purchased by a group of San Francisco Bay area investors and moved the team to California where they were first known as the San Francisco Warriors.


    Border Tickets offers you Golden State Warriors tickets to all dates and venues. We can offer you a great selection of seating to make your ticket buying experience less stressful. Browse available inventory without the added pressure and no service fees. The price you see is what you will pay plus possible sales tax.



    Golden State Warriors Franchise

    The Golden State Warriors are part of the American professional basketball teams.  They are based in Oakland California and they are part of the Western Conference of the National Basketball Association. The Warriors have earned five NBA championships in 1956, 1975, 2015, 2017, and 2018.

    The Warriors were initially based in Philadelphia back in 1946 when the team was founded.  They were one of the original members of the BAA.  They were the first team to win the BAA league’s first championship. The Warriors joined the NBA in 1949 when BAA merged with the National Basketball League.  It was not until the 1955-56 season that the Warriors captured their first NBA title when they posted the best record in the league.

    Warriors Timeline

    After the 1961-62 season, the Warriors were bought by a group of San Francisco Bay area investors and the team was moved to San Francisco and they became known as the San Francisco Warriors.  The team was later moved across the East Bay to Oakland in 1971 and was renamed one more time now to the Golden State Warriors.  In the 1974-75 season, the Warriors won another one of their championships against the Washington Bullets in the NBA finals.  Nevertheless, the following seasons were not good seasons for the Warriors; they finished last in five of the nine seasons between the 1977-78 and 1985-86 seasons.

    Later, the Warriors became well known in the late 1980s by Coach Don Nelson’s up-tempo coaching style. This style relied on smaller players and on scoring over defense. This era from 1989-90 and 1990-91 was embodied by “Run T.M.C.” squads (point guard-Tim Hardaway, shooting guard Mitch Richmond, and small forward Chris Mullin) high-scoring trio. The team was doing an excellent job in entertaining the fans; however, they were unsuccessful in advancing to the play-offs.

    Coach Nelson left the coaching position during the 1994-95 season and the Golden State went through a long period (1994-95 to 2005-06) were they saw the team post last- and second-to-last place. In the 2006-07 season, Nelson returns back to the Warriors and the team 















    makes it back to the play-offs in 13 years. The team made NBA history by becoming the first eighth-seeded team to defeat a top-seed team in a seven-game postseason series where they eliminated the Dallas Mavericks in the first round of the play-offs.  Unfortunately, the Warriors missed the play-offs the succeeding three straight seasons, and Coach Nelson was forced to resign in 2010.

    Before the 2014-15 season, the Warriors brought in a new head coach, Steve Kerr; they managed to come up with a franchise-record of 67 wins that season and advanced to the NBA finals for the first time in 40 years. There, they won a strong challenge against the legendary LeBron James and the heavy underdog Cleveland Cavaliers to capture the NBA title in a six-game series. Next season, the Warriors win an amazing 73 games to just 9 losses during regular season; this victory made NBA history by breaking the previous record of 72 wins, a record set by the Chicago Bulls in 1995-96. Hence, the Warriors made another appearance to the NBA finals on a comeback with the Cleveland Cavaliers; nonetheless the Cavaliers made their way to three straight victories and win the team’s finals rematch.

    The following season, 2017-18, the Warriors set another NBA record for the most consecutive wins to open the play-offs and winning three straight series en route to a 3rd straight Western Conference championship.  Again, the Warriors matched up to the Cavaliers in the NBA finals; this was the first time any teams at met at the NBA finals in three consecutive championship series in the league history. The Warriors once again won another championship title.  They were recognized as one of the best teams of all time.


    At Bordertickets.com we strive to provide you with the best inventory of tickets You demand, for the most popular Concerts and sporting events nationwide.   Javi, the owner, has been in the ticket business for 21 years.  His worldwide network of contacts and years of experience insure that you will not miss your favorite event.